Foster Farms Gluten Free Corn Dogs - 5 Winners

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Yanni Truth of Touch Album Review

I am not sure if I mentioned before that I love all music.  Everything from country, blues, jazz, hard rock, soft rock, classical, (and the occasional rap), you name it, I will at least give it a try.  In fact, for my next concert  I will be heading to see Motor Head and Foo Fighters.  My husband and I love concerts and we joke that we will one day be the two old geezers  up in the wheelchair section of the balcony, oxygen masks on and hands in the air forming the famous rock symbol (Oh I wish I had a graphic image to imbed here).  My belief is that music truly speaks to everyone in some way.  The fact that I am reviewing Truth of Touch by Yanni should reflect my love for all things music!

Being his first album release since 2003, fans have long awaited to see what Yanni would come up with next.  Finally released Truth of Touch is full of soothing instrumentals.  This album reflects the passion that he pours into his music.  If you are looking for music to sit back and relax to, this is it! Lay back and close your eyes and soon you will find yourself being pulled into the music.  I am not too sure if this is his greatest album so far, but in my opinion it comes close.  I would definitely recommend it to first time Yanni listeners.

Album Information

Truth Of Touch is truly a passionate reflection of what Yanni does best which is create a personal interaction with an audience through his extraordinary music abilities, and just like those powerful memories of yesteryear the close societal bond is shared by virtue of his magnificent studio version of 15 songs with an over hour long symphony of refined harmony.

Truth Of Touch is a Contemporary Instrumental & Electronic arrangement likewise creating a genuine fascination for a multitude of people by being an original composition and direct expression from Yanni himself. This enthusiasm is not surprising since his last original arrangement Ethnicity from 2003 happens to be an excellent and successful album so it may explain why Truth Of Touch is so highly anticipated among his enthusiastic fan base, along with a vast multitude of people searching for outstanding music that greatly surpasses the everyday ordinary.

“I work the rhythms in this album,” explains Yanni about the new material. “There is a beautiful complexity in these rhythms, a new sound design. I think the melodic content is very strong and very memorable. I was having fun with this album and that’s going to become apparent.”
Who is Yanni?

Yanni (Yiannis Hrysomallis) born on November 14, 1954 in Kalamata, Greece is a self-taught pianist, keyboardist, and composer. After receiving a B.A. in psychology, he would instead seek a life in music though he had no formal training and could not read a note.

He earned Grammy nominations for his 1992 album, Dare to Dream, and the 1993 follow-up, In My Time. His breakthrough success came with the 1994 release of Yanni Live at the Acropolis, deemed to be the second best-selling music video of all time,[1] (behind Michael Jackson’s video for Thriller with nine million units). Yanni has since performed live in concert before in excess of two million people in more than 20 countries around the world. He has accumulated more than 35 platinum and gold albums globally, with sales totaling over 20 million copies. Yanni is considered to be one of the top fundraisers of all time for public television. His compositions have been included in all Olympic Games television broadcasts since 1988, and his music has been used extensively in television and televised sporting events. His music is frequently described as “new age”, though he prefers the term “contemporary instrumental”. The regents of the University of Minnesota conferred upon Yanni the honorary degree of Doctor of Humane Letters.

Tour Information:
On March 22, Yanni launched a 40-date tour of the US. The tour will take him through theaters in major cities across the US including Radio City Music Hall in NYC and the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles.   Check here for Yanni Tour Dates nearest you.

Check out the Yanni Website for more information on Yanni, media, and events.

This video includes samples for this album

The Track List Includes:
  1. Truth Of Touch
  2. Echo Of A Dream
  3. Seasons
  4. Voyage
  5. Flash Of Color
  6. Vertigo
  7. Nine
  8. Can’t Wait
  9. Guilty Pleasure
  10. O Luce Che Brilla Nell’Oscurita
  11. I’m So
  12. Long Way Home
  13. Yanni & Arturo
  14. Mist Of A Kiss
  15. Secret
Yanni - Truth of Touch is available in stores or you can purchase on-line at Amazon for $11.99.

Stay tuned for a possible Yanni Truth of Touch Giveaway!

This review opportunity was provided to me by One2OneNetwork.  For posting I am entered to win a gift certificate to spa finder or a visa gift card.  All opinions are my own.


PR Checker

Site Meter